Any other xPression Developers out there?

Kokikai
edited February 24, 2021 in Exstream #1
We used to have a very helpful and robust user group community.  I am just curious who is still going strong with xPression and/or CompuSet, despite threats of forcing us to use Exstream?
Tagged:

Comments

• @Kokikai, while we wait for the community members to raise their hands, I'll look through our support forum to see if we can get interest here :smile:

Karen
  • Thank you, Karen!  Much appreciated!
  • @Kokikai I am not too active in here, although I keep meaning to! I have been an active xPression developer for some time. I would not rely too heavily on my CompuSet skills as they have gotten rusty.

Will try and see if I can pin the xPression user groups to add to my troubleshooting toolkit.

• Thanks, @sroczicka! I still flip through my canvas bound, three ring binder, original DSC CompuSet reference manuals from 1992, from time to time. It's like travelling back in time to the days of mainframes and pocket protectors! However, yeah, most of the time we are trying to figure out how to do cool new things in xPublish. It's good to know there is still someone else out there still coding away in xPression with me! ☺️

• @Kokikai I recently moved and found a box of the old training books for xPression, DLS and some later ones from xPresso. I decided maybe they were a bit outdated and finally parted with them. But it was quite the flashback from my DocSci days (though not quite back to 1992!)

• Hi, I know Exstream but planning to learn xPression can i get any help or any documents for xPublish, xAdmin and xDashboard?